Uploaded image for project: 'Continuum'
  1. Continuum
  2. CONTINUUM-2653

Disable editting of group build in project screens

    XMLWordPrintableJSON

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:

      Description

      It's all too easy to edit the group build in a project screen, and think that creates a local override for the project, when it fact it updates the group build.

      On the principle of least suprise, it would be better to only allow Group builds to be updated via the group screen.
      Or at least there should be a pop-up warning that the edit will apply to all projects.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              sebb Sebb
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated: